Posted by: valleybrunette | November 6, 2009

Hello? Is it me you’re looking for?

I know, I know I’ve been a bad poster. Things have been crazy busy for this girl the past few weeks. Needless to say, with the holidays coming up things won’t be quiet for some time.

At the top of my list of announcements… I nabbed an AMAZING recommendation for my grad school application. Someone who is well respected in the community and works directly with the school. I can’t believe I wasted so much of my day fretting over whether or not to just e-mail the woman to ask. She responded immediately and was happy to oblige. Yay for me! I am one step closer to my goal!

Also, on the same topic as above, I went to my first Information Session about the school and the Admissions process. I found out that last year they only accepted 13 students our of 60. Yikes! That racketed my nervousness up to a whole new level. But I will persevere. For some reason I keep letting my insecurities (okay and my grades) get in the way.

Work has been INSANE. I swear every time I find a moment to finally catch up on some paperwork another crisis pops up. Today, a major client who uses the center specifically for respite passed out and needed to be taken to the hospital. Luckikly, the children knew to bring his wife to us so they could handle business at home. And it just made me so mad again at the staff who complain all day about the difficulties of working with this woman. Hello!  Her husband was just hospitalized due to the stressors of doing this and we get paid! It certainly lit a fire inside me to continue to fight to have her in the program.

Halloween was fun. I spent it quietly with family and with Brownie. I’m really not much of a Halloween person. I really am working out so many things within myself to even consider taking on a new person even if it is only for one night. I have nothing against the partying but this is one holiday that is just not my thing.

I am sad to note that I will not be able to get anyone fabulous gifts for Christmas. I’m downsizing in a major way and it’s just not going to happen. Plus, I am planning a trip to Mexico next Spring. I KNOW I am going to need it. Lots of money needs to be saved up now!

Hmm… other than that it’s been just the daily grind. Still working on the diet and weightloss. I was so appalled to find that just walking and talking got me winded today. There’s needs to be some serious word done here…

Til next time.

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

Categories

