Posted by: valleybrunette | November 30, 2009

Weekend Recap

It’s been a ridiculous week for me! Last Tuesday night I fell violently ill, running hot and cold, vomitting, muscle aches. It was horrible and I felt like dying. Per the MD, I had contracted a lovely case of the stomach flu! My first thought? It figures! Right before Thanksgiving! I spent most of Wednesday and Thursday sleeping. Thanksgiving day wasn’t much of a treat but I was able to keep in a small sampling of the fare and hoarded some leftovers to be devoured once my stomach stopped acting up.

I was able to eat a flavorful meal on Saturday and just in time to go out and see Kathy Griffin! I love Kathy and I think she is hilarious. I was a bit disappointed with the less than enthusiastic crowd but Kathy was on fire! She is so worth seeing live. It was so much better than watching one  of her specials on TV.

Spent today galavanting around town with J. We watched New Moon and I got to eat a super yummy meal at Cheesecake Factory. Unfortunately, I also managed to sprain a muscle. But I”m going to go along with J’s theory that getting the sprained muscle prevented me from getting bad fish at lunch. I’m so glad to have him around to keep me thinking positively!

All in all, it was a good week. I was able to get TONS of rest and relaxation in so I’m ready to face work once again!

Leave a Reply

Categories

