Posted by: valleybrunette | December 21, 2009

A New Purpose

So as I reported before I came down with stomach flu over Thanksgiving which prompted a visit to my MDs office. That’s when I reached an all time low (or high depending on how you look at it). At weigh in time I was at the heaviest I’ve ever been (246lbs). I long to say that I couldn’t believe it but with the way I’ve been treating my body it came as no surprise that I’d ballooned up another 15 pounds since my last visit (I think 10-15 pounds in 6months).

I’ve decided enough is enough. I cannot continue to live like this and reach my full potential. Since I have already submitted my application to grad school and am currently working on resolving my debt I will be concentrating on putting all my energy into changing my lifestyle to fit the health me I want to be!

I know I’m going to stumble a lot. I didn’t get to this weight by being diligent about watching what I consume. I’m working on my support system and am hoping that in a year I will have better news and the  measurements to back it up!

Leave a Reply

Categories

