Posted by: valleybrunette | December 27, 2009

Winter Waist Whittler

So with the holidays I’m sure came a bit of weight gain. For the sake of motivation I am starting a new challenge for myself. I’m hoping to keep things interesting with different workout videos. I’m also pondering rejoining Curves. I’ve been a member about 2 or 3 times now and while my initial results are pretty good I tend to not go because the women there are a lot older than I am. Plus, the music can be less than inspirational. I’m planning on giving them a call on Monday and maybe doing a test run to see if I can motivate myself to go. I think it really would help me out a lot to force myself to get out of the office as well as do some “weight training”.

My real butt kicker was that my sister posted pictures from the holidays and I was horrified! I am now really showing my weight gain. Before I just appeared curvy but now I feel that I look fat and unhealthy. I love to look through pictures but hate being in them these days because of how I look. This is not the legacy I want to leave behind. Hopefully, I can come up with a program that will work for me in the long term.

Any suggestions are greatly appreciated =)

Leave a Reply

Categories

