Posted by: valleybrunette | December 29, 2009

Gym Research

I finally decided to stop making excuses for why I couldn’t join a gym (cost, time, location, etc.). I started researching different options that covered my needs and I think I may have finally found the one! It’s maybe a 10 minute drive from my house and is for women ONLY! Perfect! I don’t have to worry about feeling so self-conscious. Also, it’s not like Curves so I’m happy about that. While Curves did provide some success I didn’t stick with it because everyone else in there was old enough to be my grandma and the music was less than motivational. There’s a free trail period so I’m hoping to step in this week. Much like my old self I have already started throwing up barriers such as I’m too busy, I need to take the dog out but I have to admit that deep down inside I’m just scared shitless. I’m afraid of being judged and I don’t want all those judgemental stares. But I’m trying to remind myself that the whole point of going is so that I can get to a healthier weight while working on my other fears.

My goal is this week so I have an idea about how it will be to start in January. Wish me luck!

Responses

  1. Congrats on choosing to do something for yourself this year! Stick with it, and hopefully this gym will become a place of encouragement and inspiration for you, instead of judgement. Good luck!


Leave a Reply

Categories

