Posted by: valleybrunette | January 4, 2010

Back in the Saddle

So I’ve spent my New Years weekend getting my ass kicked on purpose! I have done two seperate trials of two different workouts.

First, I’m going through a trial phase at a new local gym. It’s women only so I love that and it’s small. I tried out their Saturday morning treadmill class (40 minutes of HELL). I was exhausted and sweaty and PUMPED that Imade it through. I like the atmosphere and I LOVE that the machines each have individual television screens. The staff are friendly and super friendly and I think I can get a good deal for a short term stay.

Later I went with E to see her boxing trainer. I got my ass whooped! Not literally. I’m not allowed to spar yet. But just the punches with the trainer and the bag plus the jumprope really had me going. I felt sore leaving and could barely use my hands to fill out the forms afterwards. I woke up this morning stiff as hell but in a good way. I even managed to go back to gym number 1 and fit in a 40 minute cardio workout. I didn’t even know I had it in me! But I really liked it. I know I can keep this up!

Leave a Reply

Categories

