Posted by: valleybrunette | January 13, 2010

Online Dating

After much poking and prodding I have finally agreed to try my hand at online dating. I’ve met some men successfully online but mainly through chatrooms. I think there’s less of a stigma now (and less likelihood of men just wanting in my pants. Thanks Adult Friend Finder) so I’m a bit more comfortable with the process. I’ve posted a profile and put in what I hope is an intriguing intro.

So far, I’ve had a response from one person who wasn’t looking for an easy hookup. We’ve exchanged some e-mails but I have to admit I don’t think we’re a match. I won’t be discouraged though! I’m continuing to edit my profile to show more of who I am so there’s less confusion. Creating confusion as to what my needs are seems to be my first problem.

Hopefully, 2010 is the year I find love once again!

Leave a Reply

Categories

