Posted by: valleybrunette | January 14, 2010

The Old Girl

So yesterday we got a visit from the women whose job I now hold. Nothing really to worry about. She was just in to see the boss regarding a reference letter for school. But, as usual, I couldn’t help but feel as if she was testing the waters to see how soon I’d be out. I know she really regrets leaving the company. Who wouldn’t? This place is great if you know how to use the experience to your advantage. Of course, everyone was very happy to see her. And I’ll admit a bit of jealousy over all the attention and fawning. But at the end of the day I had to remind myself that I’m a great asset to the company. And also, there are still snide remarks made about her to this day.

Either way, it really helped me to step up my game. A little healthy competition never hurt anyone =)

Leave a Reply

Categories

