Posted by: valleybrunette | March 8, 2010

Something New

My membership to the gym is officially over. I enjoyed it a lot and may return once I’ve explored all the different options I’m interested in. This month I’m going to start boxing. After my trial workout I found it very exhilarating. Plus, with all the tension from work and knowing that I will soon be immersing myself in schoolwork I think now is a great time to start working out all my aggression. The trainer has been really helpful so far and I like that he is letting me borrow a pair of gloves for my first month so I won’t have to buy gloves and potentially not use them.

Things have been moving very quickly since I got my acceptance letter to USC. I’ve just completed my Intent to Enroll and have started making the necessary adjustments to my schedule or the upcoming months. I’m looking into possibly changing my work schedule to allow myself the time I need to get my work done and still get enough rest.

S and I have been planning our big vacation. Since I have to take some time off work for school I’ve had to adjust the plans a bit but I’m still happy with what we’ll be doing. We’re going to spend a few days at an all-inclusive resort in Mexico. I can’t wait to get out-of-town and just RELAX! I’m in desperate need of this time to myself.

Leave a Reply

Categories

