Posted by: valleybrunette | March 20, 2010

Being Conventional

Being conventional has not served me well. So I’m saying screw convention! This little blip of enlightenment came to me during boxing training today. My trainer was giving me tips on things I can do outside the gym to help my weight loss goals. He mentioned forgetting about having structured meals. He even recommended merely eating half my lunch and then eating the rest later. A lightbulb went off! So much of how I see food and treat food is from how I was raised. I can still hear my grandma’s voice in my head “Just one more bite.” Inevitably she just wanted me to finish everything on my plate. Because of this I am a card holding member of the clean plate club. Obviously something needs to change and it changes now.

Leave a Reply

Categories

